Why it matters: It is inevitable that sooner or later a situation will arise where you have to share your password with a friend, family member or co-worker. Doing so usually opens the door to the possibility of compromising your credentials, but this is no longer the case with the latest 1Password feature.
Dubbed Psst! (Secure Password Sharing Tool), This feature allows 1Password users to share their credentials with others quickly and easily. To use it, simply open the share menu and select "Generate" to generate the link.
Shared links expire after seven days by default, although you can change this to expire in 30 days, 14 days, 1 day, 1 hour, or after viewing the module. In addition, the links can be shared with anyone, or you can choose to be visible only to select people whose email addresses you have specified.
Related reading: Best Password Managers
The links generated can be shared through any channel you prefer. On the other hand, the recipient sees one of two things when they open the link in their web browser. If anyone is allowed to share, they will be taken directly to the shared webview. Otherwise, they must enter their email address, and then receive a one-time verification code via email to gain access.
In addition to login information, users can also share secure data such as notes, security questions, answers, or whatever they choose. They can be stored in the recipient's 1Password vault, but do not require an account to receive links.
It should be noted that when sharing data, only one copy was shared as it was at the time. If you later change one of your passwords in your vault, the shared link will not show that change.
1Password's newest feature allows you to securely share passwords with just one link